Athletic Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame


Honoring Outstanding Accomplishments

The Durant Atlhletic Hall of Fame was instituted to recognize and honor outstanding achievements of individuals, coaches and community leaders who have made significant contributions through their performance, service, and commitment. 

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

To Be Announced.


Online Nomination Forms

  • All online submissions will be accepted in the year of nomination if received prior to July 1st. if After July 1st, they will be considered in the following year.

Student Athlete Nomination
Coach Nomination
Team Nomination
Community Leader Nomination

Optionally, you may use the fillable/printable forms below and either print and mail in or submit via email.


Fillable/Printable Forms

Team Nominations
Community Leader Nomination
Coach Nomination
Student Athlete Nomination

Mailing address:
Durant Public Schools
Attn: Athletic Hall of Fame
1323 Waco Street
Durant, OK  74701

email submission: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 Questions may be directed to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. at the Durant Administration Office, (580) 924-1276. 


Hall of Fame Members

Class of 2008:
Gib Dolezal, Janice Dunham, Todd Hammel, Lynn "Bull" Marsh, Shawna (Bokies) Masters, Kirby Minter, Tony Tubbs, Wayne Wylie, 1927 Boys Basketball Team and the 1957 Track and Field Team

Class of 2009:
Butch Arnett, Dorsey Jack Reirdon, Larry Sherrer, Cotton Wade and the 1979 Football Team

Class of 2010:
James Steward, Bennett Story, Joell Wiley, David Brese and the 1983 Football Team

Class of 2011:
Harold Harmon, Tracy Reid, Cary Ammons and the 1966 Track and Field Team

Class of 2012:
Jim Ely, Greg Williams and the 1923 Football Team

Class of 2013:
Donnie Husband and Brad Aycock

Class of 2014:
Ralph Tate and the 1928 Track and Field Team

Class of 2015:
Tod Weder and Shirlene Hughes

Class of 2016:
Billy Lawler and Paul Smith

Class of 2017:
Blake Wright Community Leader

Class of 2018:
Katy O’Steen Spillman for Lady Lion basketball and the 1978 Durant Lion Football team

Menu Navigation