Athletic Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame


Honoring Outstanding Accomplishments

The Durant Atlhletic Hall of Fame was instituted to recognize and honor outstanding achievements of individuals, coaches and community leaders who have made significant contributions through their performance, service, and commitment.



2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Billy Lawler
Paul Smith



Nomination Forms

Team Nominations

Community Leader Nomination

Coach Nomination

Student Athlete Nomination



Hall of Fame Members

Class of 2008:
Gib Dolezal, Janice Dunham, Todd Hammel, Lynn "Bull" Marsh, Shawna (Bokies) Masters, Kirby Minter, Tony Tubbs, Wayne Wylie, 1927 Boys Basketball Team and the 1957 Track and Field Team

Class of 2009:
Butch Arnett, Dorsey Jack Reirdon, Larry Sherrer, Cotton Wade and the 1979 Football Team

Class of 2010:
James Steward, Bennett Story, Joell Wiley, David Brese and the 1983 Football Team

Class of 2011:
Harold Harmon, Tracy Reid, Cary Ammons and the 1966 Track and Field Team

Class of 2012:
Jim Ely, Greg Williams and the 1923 Football Team

Class of 2013:
Donnie Husband and Brad Aycock

Class of 2014:
Ralph Tate and the 1928 Track and Field Team

Class of 2015:
Tod Weder and Shirlene Hughes

Class of 2016:
Billy Lawler and Paul Smith